Healing crystals are becoming more and more popular with people using gemstones to balance energies and become more in tune with their body and mind.

Crystals have been used for thousands of years, with ancient people using them for magical and spiritual powers. Although there is no evidence to show that crystal healing works and is not a form of medicine, more and more people are willing to try the possible benefits of crystals.

It is believed that crystals contain vibrational energy and they impart this energy to you and balance your emotional, physical and spiritual energies.


Chakra is an ancient meditation practice and originates from an ancient Sanskrit word, which translates to 'wheel'. Chakra represents the 7 chakras around your body, with 7 different energy centers. Each chakra is connected to an area of ​​the body and to an emotional state. It is believed that by balancing these energies, your emotional, physical and spiritual well-being will benefit.


In this article, I will give you a list of specific chakra stones that are known to speed up the healing process of your chakras.

We will then explore the healing properties and benefits of each crystal.

The purpose of this article is to help you select the stones that resonate the most with you and maybe even build your own chakra crystal grid in the future!

  1. First Chakra - Root Chakra - Red or Black

    Location: Base of the spine and tailbone
    Energy focus: Stability, grounding, physical energy, will, security.
    Stones: Hematite, Black Obsidian, Black Tourmaline, Red Zincite,Garnet, Spinel,Smoky Quartz, Zircon

  2. Second Chakra - Sacred Chakra - Orange
    : Lower abdomen
    Energy focus: Creativity, healing, sexuality and reproduction, desire, emotion, intuition.
    Stones: Orange Calcite, Vanadinite, Carnelian , Blue-green Turquoise, Blue-green Fluorite, Copper, Imperial Topaz

  3. Third Chakra - Solar Plexus Chakra - Yellow

    Location: Upper abdomen
    Energy focus: Intellect, ambition, personal power, protective.
    Stones: Citrine, Amber, Yellow Jasper, Golden Calcite, Yellow Apatite, Gold Tigereye

  4. Fourth Chakra - Heart Chakra - Green or Pink

    Location: Centre of the chest, just above the heart
    Energy focus: Love, compassion, universal consciousness, emotional balance.
    Stones: Rose Quartz, Cobaltian Calcite, Pink Danburite, Lepidolite, Rosasite, Vesuvianite, Pink/Rubellite Tourmaline, Watermelon Tourmaline, Green Aventurine, Malachite, Jade

  5. Fifth Chakra - Throat Chakra - Light blue / Turquoise
    : Throat
    Energy focus: Communication center, expression, divine guidance.
    Stones: Sodalite, Blue Calcite, Blue Kyanite, Chrysocolla, Celestite, Blue Chalcedony, Angelite, Blue Turquoise, Amazonite, Aquamarine
  6. Sixth Chakra - Third Eye Chakra - Indigo
    : Forehead between the eyes
    Energy focus: Spiritual awareness, psychic power, intuition, light.
    Stones: Blue Apatite, Lapis Lazuli, Azurite, Tanzanite
  7. Seventh Chakra - Crown Chakra - Purple or White
    : Top of the head
    Energy focus: Enlightenment, cosmic consciousness, energy, perfection.
    Stones: Amethyst, Apophyllite, Herkimer Diamond, Quartz Crystal, White Hemimorphite, White Calcite, WhiteTopaz, White Danburite, White Howlite, Selenite